The Hunger Games

Looking for the next pop culture phenomenon in the book and movie world? Pick up The Hunger Games written by Suzanne Collins! If you haven’t seen the buzz The Hunger Games Trilogy is a ground breaking New York Times bestseller book series being produced into 4 movies by Lionsgate Films. Yes 4 movies… not 3 movies.  It’s a quick read and easy read that will keep you very entertained.

Megan Reading

The Hunger Games is written in first person and introduces sixteen-year-old Katness Everdeen, who lives in a post-apocalyptic world in the country of Panem where the countries of North America once existed. This is where a government working in a central city called the Capitol holds power. In the book, the Hunger Games are an annual televised event where the Capitol chooses one boy and one girl aged 12 to 18 from each of 12 districts for a massive televised battle in which only one person can survive.

Release of the first film will be on March 23, 2012

Purchase all 3 books here:

Watch Trailer


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s